skip navigation

Athletic Department

Vision and Values

The Chabot College Athletic Department offers 16 intercollegiate sports for men and women, and Chabot Athletics prides itself in developing student-athletes to achieve skills in the pursuit of athletic competition and to excel in their academic pursuits. By participating in athletics,  students can grow mentally, physically and to develop teamwork skills. Through quality coaching and dedication, student-athletes achieve a successful transfer rate to four-year institutions where they are able to continue their academic and athletic careers.
 
All Chabot College students are encouraged to participate in our athletic programs.
 
If you are interested in one of the many sports Chabot College has to offer, please contact the Athletic Department in Building 2600.

 

 


Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dale Wagoner
Dean of Health, Kinesiology & Athletics
510-723-7484 dwagoner@chabotcollege.edu
Jeff Drouin
Athletic Director
510-723-6933 jdrouin@chabotcollege.edu
Jenny Kubicki
Assistant Athletic Director
jkubicki@chabotcollege.edu
Kim Cao
Administrative Assistant
510-723-7484 kcao@chabotcollege.edu
Dan Miller
Head Athletic Trainer
510-723-7287 dmiller@chabotcollege.edu
Jose Lopez
Athletic Technician
510-723-6689 jlopez@chabotcollege.edu
Michael Krinsky
Team Physician
Jerome Manos
Athletic Counselor
510-723-6930 jmanos@chabotcollege.edu
Tracey Adams-Bailey
Athletic Trainer
510-723-7455 tadamsbailey@chabotcollege.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Will Tavis
Head Coach
510-723-6907 wtavis@chabotcollege.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keenan McMiller
Men's Basketball Head Coach
5107237436 kmcmiller@chabotcollege.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Anger
Head Coach
510-723-7437 manger@chabotcollege.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Robinson
Cross Country Head Coach
Chabot College
5107236968 krobinson@chabotcollege.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Robinson
Cross Country Head Coach
Chabot College
5107236968 krobinson@chabotcollege.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Fanene
Head Coach
510-723-7155 efanene@chabotcollege.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Igwe
Head Coach
510-723-6785 tigwe@chabotcollege.edu
Gabriel Hernandez
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Markus Bathelt
Head Coach
510-723-7204 mbathelt@chabotcollege.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Kravets
Head Coach
408-537-3021 mkravets@chabotcollege.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Kubicki
Head Coach
510-723-7433 gkubicki@chabotcollege.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Kubicki
Head Coach
510-723-7433 gkubicki@chabotcollege.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Morris
Head Coach
510-723-7259 rmorris@chabotcollege.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Morris
Head Coach
510-723-7259 rmorris@chabotcollege.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Robinson
Head Coach
510-723-7020 krobinson@chabotcollege.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Robinson
Head Coach
510-723-6968 krobinson@chabotcollege.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Siroy
Head Coach
510-723-6934 ssiroy@chabotcollege.edu